Pre-Production: End of Week 3

Man, oh, man, I am now starting to stress. There’s just so much to do! Hire crew, figure out and stay on budget, find a location, create script breakdown, rehearsals. And that’s just for pre-prod. Actual production and post-production are still separate!

But it’s okay. I’ve calmed down. I talked to my people and they’ve given me awesome pep talks and I know I’m meant to do this.

Tomorrow, I’m going to take another crack at the script and hopefully, that’ll be the shooting script. I’d really like the next edits to be at the rehearsals already.

But right now, I’m choosing to stress about one problem: the title. I’ve already changed it four times and I was quite happy with the newest one. But when I checked IMDb, there were already at least ten films with the same title. So I might change it again to a title that was unique or at least has only at most two other films with the same title. I can’t wait until the editing process to figure out the title though. I still have so much to do before that process even starts and I need a good working title for those things and plans.

I may have to go back to my vision board again.

Leave a Reply

