New Year’s Resolution

Can you believe the first month of 2012 is already over and it’s already February? Seriously, how is time flying by so fast?

It’s been a crazy first month for me though. So much has happened, both good and bad. And I don’t mind because I said goodbye to January 2012 with no regrets. And there’s one reason for that. I made a New Year’s resolution.

Yes. I made a New Year’s resolution. I never do that, make resolutions, because I think it’s pointless. But last December, everything that’s happening and everything that’s about to happen may get overwhelming. And I want to be ready to face everything that comes my way. But I needed a plan. Enter: New Year’s resolution. You want to know what it is? Here it comes.

Let go and trust the process.

Six simple words. And yet, it’s not the easiest thing to do. I’m a perfectionist. I take charge of things because I want to control it. I’ve learned to loosen up over the years and be flexible when things don’t go my way. But there are still moments when the frustrations just gets to be too much and I just want to smash things everywhere.

Then I remember.

Let go. And trust the process. Let go. And trust the process. Let go. And trust the process.

Life started to become peaceful. Every humongous thing became small and manageable. One step at a time. That’s all it took. Don’t worry. Trust the process. If it doesn’t go according to plan, figure out the next step.

Let go. And trust the process.

Try it.

Leave a Reply

