Porcelain Unicorn

My writing teachers have always told me to write visually. Always show, don’t tell. But I was in love with dialogue and spent a lot of my time perfecting it. And they’ve tried to train me to do the opposite the whole time. It took some bad decisions for me to realize there might be something to that. So I’ve done that and let me tell you, my writing has improved. I’ve learned to tell the story better through visuals and not through telling. I love it.

I came across this short film via Scott MyersGo Into The Story. It’s so beautiful and powerful and the whole film had only six lines. Watch it on Youtube. (Unfortunately, I can’t embed it here since WordPress wants me to spend a certain amount per month just to be able to do that.)

Leave a Reply

