The Bigger Picture

When you’re in school, it’s hard to think of anything else besides school. Sure, you dream about getting THE job right after college and what you’re gonna spend your first pay check on but then, the last semester arrives and the reality is settling in. Where did it all go?

Sometimes, I wish I could freeze time and enjoy the moment. Sometimes, the world moves too fast. But, I’ve learned to cope. I’ve learned to move faster, think faster, live faster. Sometimes, I enjoy the moment. Sometimes, I forget to do that.

Right now, I’m in the next stage of my life where every decision is crucial. One mistake and I’m out. No room for mistakes. There’s no more room for impulses (well, maybe for ice cream), no more careless decisions. Time to grow up. It’s time to focus on the bigger picture.

Are you with me?

Leave a Reply

